back to meet our team

Courtney Ryan

Managing Senior Account Executive

Courtney Ryan ist auf Public Affairs und Public Relations spezialisiert.

Courtney nutzt ihr umfassendes Wissen über die Rundfunkbranche und ihre Leidenschaft für das Geschichtenerzählen, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, ihre Marke und Botschaft zu fördern.

Bevor sie zu LS2group kam, arbeitete Courtney als Director of Public Affairs für die Kansas Lottery, wo sie die designierte Sprecherin war und für die Förderung der Marke der Kansas Lottery verantwortlich war. Während ihrer Zeit bei der Kansas-Lotterie arbeitete sie eng mit dem Team für Regierungsangelegenheiten an rechtlichen Fragen der Kansas-Lotterie zusammen.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei der Kansas Lottery war sie für kurze Zeit stellvertretende Kommunikationsdirektorin des ehemaligen Gouverneurs von Kansas, Jeff Colyer, MD sowie zusätzliche Verantwortlichkeiten.

Courtney begann ihre Karriere im Nachrichtenbereich. Sie hat auf mehreren TV-Märkten in ganz Wisconsin berichtet, wo sie eine Vielzahl von Themen wie Kriminalität und Politik behandelte. Ihre Leidenschaft für die Berichterstattung über Politik führte sie nach Kansas, wo sie als Leiterin des Kapitolbüros für drei Fernsehsender im ganzen Bundesstaat berichtete.

Courtney wuchs in einem Vorort von Chicago auf und machte ihren Abschluss an der University of Wisconsin-Platteville, wo sie Rundfunkkommunikation mit Nebenfach Public Relations studierte.

Des Moines, IA
cryan@ls2group.com

de_DEDeutsch

back to meet our team

Courtney Ryan

Senior Account Manager

Courtney Ryan specializes in public affairs and public relations.

Courtney uses her extensive knowledge of the broadcast industry and her passion for storytelling to help clients promote their brand and message.

Prior to joining LS2group, Courtney worked as the director of public affairs for the Kansas Lottery where she was the designated spokesperson and responsible for promoting the Kansas Lottery’s brand. While at the Kansas Lottery, she worked closely with the government affairs team on legislative issues regarding the Kansas Lottery.

Before working at the Kansas Lottery, she served as the deputy communications director for former Kansas Governor Jeff Colyer, M.D. During her time spent in the governor’s office, she was responsible for daily media monitoring, coordinating interviews with various news outlets, as well as additional responsibilities.

Courtney started her career in broadcast news. She has reported in several T.V. markets throughout Wisconsin where she covered a variety of topics including crime and politics. Her passion for covering politics brought her to Kansas where she worked as the capitol bureau chief reporting for three T.V. stations across the state.

Courtney grew up in suburbs of Chicago and graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Platteville where she majored in broadcast communications with a minor in public relations.

Des Moines, IA
[email protected]