back to meet our team

Courtney Ryan

Dirigeant principal de compte

Courtney Ryan est spécialisée dans les affaires publiques et les relations publiques.

Courtney utilise sa connaissance approfondie de l'industrie de la radiodiffusion et sa passion pour la narration pour aider les clients à promouvoir leur marque et leur message.

Avant de rejoindre LS2group, Courtney a travaillé en tant que directrice des affaires publiques pour la Kansas Lottery où elle était la porte-parole désignée et responsable de la promotion de la marque de la Kansas Lottery. Pendant son séjour à la Kansas Lottery, elle a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe des affaires gouvernementales sur les questions législatives concernant la Kansas Lottery.

Avant de travailler à la loterie du Kansas, elle a brièvement occupé le poste de directrice adjointe des communications pour l'ancien gouverneur du Kansas, Jeff Colyer, MD. ainsi que des responsabilités supplémentaires.

Courtney a commencé sa carrière dans les journaux télévisés. Elle a fait des reportages sur plusieurs marchés télévisés à travers le Wisconsin où elle a couvert une variété de sujets, notamment le crime et la politique. Sa passion pour la couverture politique l'a amenée au Kansas où elle a travaillé en tant que chef du bureau du Capitole pour trois chaînes de télévision à travers l'État.

Courtney a grandi dans la banlieue de Chicago et est diplômée de l'Université du Wisconsin-Platteville où elle s'est spécialisée dans les communications audiovisuelles avec une mineure en relations publiques.

Des Moines, I.A.
cryan@ls2group.com

fr_FRFrançais

back to meet our team

Courtney Ryan

Senior Account Manager

Courtney Ryan specializes in public affairs and public relations.

Courtney uses her extensive knowledge of the broadcast industry and her passion for storytelling to help clients promote their brand and message.

Prior to joining LS2group, Courtney worked as the director of public affairs for the Kansas Lottery where she was the designated spokesperson and responsible for promoting the Kansas Lottery’s brand. While at the Kansas Lottery, she worked closely with the government affairs team on legislative issues regarding the Kansas Lottery.

Before working at the Kansas Lottery, she served as the deputy communications director for former Kansas Governor Jeff Colyer, M.D. During her time spent in the governor’s office, she was responsible for daily media monitoring, coordinating interviews with various news outlets, as well as additional responsibilities.

Courtney started her career in broadcast news. She has reported in several T.V. markets throughout Wisconsin where she covered a variety of topics including crime and politics. Her passion for covering politics brought her to Kansas where she worked as the capitol bureau chief reporting for three T.V. stations across the state.

Courtney grew up in suburbs of Chicago and graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Platteville where she majored in broadcast communications with a minor in public relations.

Des Moines, IA
[email protected]