back to meet our team

Лаура Кент Донахью

Старший советник, Иллинойс

Лаура посвятила свою жизнь служению народу Западного Иллинойса. Она привнесла в LS2group многолетний опыт работы на государственной службе. Лора была назначена на место своей матери в Сенате в 1981 году и продолжала служить народу Иллинойса в Сенате с 1981 по 2002 год. Лора была помощником лидера большинства в Сенате с 1994 по 2002 год. В Доме штата она постоянно работала в комитетах по ассигнованиям, общественному здравоохранению и социальному обеспечению, сельскому хозяйству, энергии и окружающей среде.

До своего назначения в Сенат штата Иллинойс Лора работала в доме ветеранов штата Иллинойс в Куинси, штат Иллинойс. Она работала в совете больниц общины Иллини, переходном совете Западного Иллинойса, совете YMCA и является нынешним председателем республиканцев округа Адамс. У нее обширный опыт проведения кампаний, включая пять собственных кампаний.

Любовью Лауры всегда был театр. Она ставила хореографию и руководила многочисленными шоу в Ирландии. Она поставила хореографию и выступила в Оперном театре Корка в Корке, Ирландия, и Театре обывателей в Корке, Ирландия. Она окончила Стивенс-колледж в Колумбии, штат Миссури, со степенью бакалавра гуманитарных наук в области образования по специальности танец.

Иллинойс
ldonahue@ls2group.com

ru_RUРусский

back to meet our team

Laura Kent Donahue

Senior Advisor, Illinois

Laura has dedicated her life to serving the people of Western Illinois. She brings years of public service experience to LS2group.  Laura was appointed to take the place of her mother in the Senate in 1981 and went on to serve the people of Illinois in the Senate from 1981 to 2002. Laura was the assistant majority leader of the Senate from 1994 to 2002.  In her time at the Statehouse, she consistently served on the appropriations, public health and welfare, agriculture, and energy and environment committees.

Before her appointment to the Illinois State Senate, Laura worked at the Illinois Veterans home in Quincy, Illinois.  She served on the Illini Community Hospital Board, Board of Transitions of Western Illinois, YMCA board, and is the current chairman of the Adams County Republicans. She has vast campaign experience, including going through five of her own campaigns.

Laura’s love has always been the theater. She choreographed and directed numerous shows in Ireland. She choreographed and performed at the Cork Opera House in Cork, Ireland, and the Everyman Theatre in Cork, Ireland. She graduated from Stephens College in Columbia, MO, with a Bachelor of Arts degree in education, specializing in dance.

Illinois
[email protected]