back to meet our team

Laura Kent Donahue

Conseiller principal, Illinois

Laura a consacré sa vie au service des habitants de l'ouest de l'Illinois. Elle apporte des années d'expérience dans la fonction publique à LS2group. Laura a été nommée pour remplacer sa mère au Sénat en 1981 et a continué à servir les habitants de l'Illinois au Sénat de 1981 à 2002. Laura a été chef adjoint de la majorité au Sénat de 1994 à 2002. Pendant son mandat à Statehouse, elle a toujours siégé aux comités des crédits, de la santé publique et du bien-être, de l'agriculture et de l'énergie et de l'environnement.

Avant sa nomination au Sénat de l'État de l'Illinois, Laura travaillait au foyer des anciens combattants de l'Illinois à Quincy, dans l'Illinois. Elle a siégé au conseil d'administration de l'hôpital communautaire d'Illini, au conseil d'administration de Transitions of Western Illinois, au conseil d'administration du YMCA et est l'actuelle présidente des républicains du comté d'Adams. Elle a une vaste expérience des campagnes, y compris cinq de ses propres campagnes.

L'amour de Laura a toujours été le théâtre. Elle a chorégraphié et dirigé de nombreux spectacles en Irlande. Elle a chorégraphié et joué au Cork Opera House de Cork, en Irlande, et au Everyman Theatre de Cork, en Irlande. Elle est diplômée du Stephens College à Columbia, MO, avec un baccalauréat ès arts en éducation, spécialisée en danse.

Illinois
ldonahue@ls2group.com

fr_FRFrançais

back to meet our team

Laura Kent Donahue

Senior Advisor, Illinois

Laura has dedicated her life to serving the people of Western Illinois. She brings years of public service experience to LS2group.  Laura was appointed to take the place of her mother in the Senate in 1981 and went on to serve the people of Illinois in the Senate from 1981 to 2002. Laura was the assistant majority leader of the Senate from 1994 to 2002.  In her time at the Statehouse, she consistently served on the appropriations, public health and welfare, agriculture, and energy and environment committees.

Before her appointment to the Illinois State Senate, Laura worked at the Illinois Veterans home in Quincy, Illinois.  She served on the Illini Community Hospital Board, Board of Transitions of Western Illinois, YMCA board, and is the current chairman of the Adams County Republicans. She has vast campaign experience, including going through five of her own campaigns.

Laura’s love has always been the theater. She choreographed and directed numerous shows in Ireland. She choreographed and performed at the Cork Opera House in Cork, Ireland, and the Everyman Theatre in Cork, Ireland. She graduated from Stephens College in Columbia, MO, with a Bachelor of Arts degree in education, specializing in dance.

Illinois
[email protected]