back to meet our team

Laura Kent Donahue

Leitender Berater, Illinois

Laura hat ihr Leben dem Dienst an den Menschen in West-Illinois gewidmet. Sie bringt jahrelange Erfahrung im öffentlichen Dienst in die LS2group ein. Laura wurde 1981 an die Stelle ihrer Mutter im Senat berufen und diente von 1981 bis 2002 den Menschen von Illinois im Senat. Von 1994 bis 2002 war Laura stellvertretende Mehrheitsführerin des Senats Im Statehouse war sie ständig in den Ausschüssen für Mittel, öffentliche Gesundheit und Wohlfahrt, Landwirtschaft sowie Energie und Umwelt tätig.

Vor ihrer Ernennung zum Senat von Illinois arbeitete Laura im Illinois Veterans Home in Quincy, Illinois. Sie war Mitglied des Illini Community Hospital Board, Board of Transitions of Western Illinois, YMCA Board und ist die derzeitige Vorsitzende der Adams County Republicans. Sie verfügt über umfangreiche Kampagnenerfahrung, einschließlich der Durchführung von fünf ihrer eigenen Kampagnen.

Lauras Liebe war schon immer das Theater. Sie choreografierte und leitete zahlreiche Shows in Irland. Sie choreografierte und trat am Cork Opera House in Cork, Irland, und dem Everyman Theatre in Cork, Irland auf. Sie schloss ihr Studium am Stephens College in Columbia, MO, mit einem Bachelor of Arts in Pädagogik mit Schwerpunkt Tanz ab.

Illinois
ldonahue@ls2group.com

de_DEDeutsch

back to meet our team

Laura Kent Donahue

Senior Advisor, Illinois

Laura has dedicated her life to serving the people of Western Illinois. She brings years of public service experience to LS2group.  Laura was appointed to take the place of her mother in the Senate in 1981 and went on to serve the people of Illinois in the Senate from 1981 to 2002. Laura was the assistant majority leader of the Senate from 1994 to 2002.  In her time at the Statehouse, she consistently served on the appropriations, public health and welfare, agriculture, and energy and environment committees.

Before her appointment to the Illinois State Senate, Laura worked at the Illinois Veterans home in Quincy, Illinois.  She served on the Illini Community Hospital Board, Board of Transitions of Western Illinois, YMCA board, and is the current chairman of the Adams County Republicans. She has vast campaign experience, including going through five of her own campaigns.

Laura’s love has always been the theater. She choreographed and directed numerous shows in Ireland. She choreographed and performed at the Cork Opera House in Cork, Ireland, and the Everyman Theatre in Cork, Ireland. She graduated from Stephens College in Columbia, MO, with a Bachelor of Arts degree in education, specializing in dance.

Illinois
[email protected]