back to meet our team

Chris Peterson

Senior Advisor, Nebraska

Chris Peterson ist auf Public Affairs und Government Relations spezialisiert. Seit 25 Jahren hat er ein vielfältiges Erfahrungsportfolio aufgebaut, das sich vom Nebraska State Capitol bis zum Rathaus in Yuma, Arizona, erstreckt.

Während seiner fünf Jahre als Kommunikationsdirektor des Gouverneurs von Nebraska, Mike Johanns, von 1999 bis 2003, leitete Chris die Medienarbeit, schrieb Reden und fungierte als Hauptsprecher. Er war ein leitender Berater des Gouverneurs, der an der Gesetzgebungs- und Haushaltsstrategie sowie an der Krisenbewältigung beteiligt war.

Chris verließ das Amt des Gouverneurs, um 2004 Exekutivdirektor der Nebraska Republican Party zu werden. Von dort aus wechselte er von 2004 bis 2007 als Direktor für Regierungsangelegenheiten zur Union Pacific Railroad, wo er für staatliche und kommunale Beziehungen in Arizona, Kansas, Missouri . verantwortlich war , New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Washington und Utah. Als Mike Johanns im September 2007 als US-Landwirtschaftsminister zurücktrat, um für den US-Senat in Nebraska zu kandidieren, verließ Chris Union Pacific, um die Kampagne zu leiten.

Von 2009 bis 2012 hatte Chris mehrere Schlüsselpositionen bei der BrightStar Education Group inne, zuletzt als Vice President of Strategic Planning. Während seiner Tätigkeit bei dem in Denver ansässigen, gewinnorientierten Berufsbildungsunternehmen arbeitete Chris erfolgreich durch staatliche und lokale Regulierungsfragen in Kalifornien, Nevada, Oregon und Washington.

Chris erwarb seinen BS in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Nebraska
cpeterson@ls2group.com

de_DEDeutsch

back to meet our team

Chris Peterson

Senior Advisor, Nebraska

Chris Peterson specializes in public affairs and government relations. For twenty years, he has built a diverse portfolio of experience stretching from the Nebraska State Capitol to City Hall in Yuma, Arizona.

During his five years as communications director for Nebraska Governor Mike Johanns from 1999 to 2003, Chris managed media relations, wrote speeches, and served as chief spokesman. He was a senior advisor to the governor, involved in legislative and budget strategy, and crisis management.

Chris left the governor’s office to become executive director of the Nebraska Republican Party  in 2004. From there, he joined Union Pacific Railroad as director of government affairs from 2004 to 2007, where he was responsible for state and community relations in Arizona, Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Washington, and Utah. When Mike Johanns resigned as U.S. Secretary of Agriculture in September 2007 to run for U.S. Senate in Nebraska, Chris left Union Pacific to manage the campaign.

From 2009 to 2012, Chris held several key roles at BrightStar Education Group, most recently as vice president of strategic planning. During his tenure with the Denver-based, for-profit vocational education company, Chris successfully worked through state and local regulatory issues in California, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.

Chris earned his B.S. in business administration from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Nebraska
[email protected]